Playtime New York – a cuteness wonderland!!!

During one of the craziest weekends of my life I have attended a truly magical event that is Playtime New York. I did photo coverage of the show for Little Miss Heirlooms, but being a Mom, I could not just document it without stopping in awe by all the amazing designer booths! Here’s a little preview of what buyers were able to pick from – truly a magical wonderland of all things cute!

As always, for more cuteness visit Candy Kid Photo on FB !

I was looking forward to meet a wonderful group of Moms at the show, smart and gorgeous Elina  from A-List Mom, Kat – designer extraordinaire behind Babylady Inc, the super talented Priscilla from Babiekins Magazine, Inessa from Diaper Style Memoirs, and of course Street Fashion Mogul Mom Julia from PlanetAwesomeKid! As an added bonus I have met two brilliant photographers Gretchen and Ana, an amazing designer Angela of Lula Honey, and people I envy the most – Mommy Bloggers (I WISH I could write as well as you ladies do!!!!) – Jodi, a fellow Brooklynite and creator of Pistols and Popcorn, Yolanda who is the essence of Momfilter and Monica – the author of *Hoolaboola (that is currently running a really cool giveaway from one of Playtime vendors). Phew, I really hope I didn’t forget anyone 🙂 I was so happy to meet you ladies – amazing talent and great women!!!

As I was walking the show, I could barely wait to make it to kicokids (the designs that I have loved dearly for several years now) booth, to meet with Danielle, who has so graciously loaned us clothes for the editorial I was shooting the next day! I think it would only be appropriate to start with some photos of really cool inspirational quotes tee from kicokids.

One of my absolute new favorites was Pale Cloud, with their dusty pink raincoat that was to die for and impeccable coats in delicate colors and soft knits stole my heart. Not to mention the super friendly owners! 🙂

Bakker stole my heart with bright colors and the unbelievable bag selection that was just right for her pint-sized customers. We were so lucky we were able to pull a few items right from the booth for our editorial the next day! “and for that, we thank you!” (I do like me some Tosh.0 in the evenings)

Another little thing I did, I went through all the business cards at the end of the day and pulled some really cool ones that I thought were truly unique, aside from being super talented, the next few designers really managed to amaze me with their unforgettable cards.

A For Apple – friendly, talented and amazing!!! Loved the booth and designs – super street-cool and appealing. 🙂

GOAT-MILK stole my heart with amazing undergarments for boys and girls, and unbelievably gorgeous photography (I was drooling over the undies as much as over their  posters)

Wovenplay’s retro bathing suite is something I am eyeing for my little girl’s summer at the lake

The coolest booth design in my book goes to Little Esop. I mean, how can you resist these little robotic (alien?) cuties with one actually flying over your head? 🙂

Dagmar Daley’s fresh bright tulips were not the only thing in the booth that made my head turn – I mean, are these outfits cool or what?

Coral & Tusk’s embroidery was out of this world – from little booties, to t-shirts, to throw pillows and accessories! Did I mention one of their business card designs featured embroidery on fabric and the other one unbelievably cool die cut in the middle of the card? Yeah – these people know their design inside and out – I hope to feature some of their items in an editorial soon, it’s a romantic’s dream come true.

I think everyone has covered the whimsical label that is ATSYO ET AKIKO – their clothes, jewelry, bags and accessories truly spoke to the side of me that is a Mom of a girl. And even though my girl is often dressed like a tomboy, she is a princess at heart, and she absolutely loved the tutus, delicate jewelry and cute bags, t-shirts with Eiffel tower on them that confess their love to you.

and last mention is this post is agua by Trash-a-Porter. For those who don’t know me, I am a lover of all things soft when it comes to clothes – and what can be softer to the touch than cashmere? I was instantly sold when I saw the bright colors, and feathery soft texture of agua’s creations!

There were so many great designers at Playtime, it’s hard to mention everyone, but if you visit Candy Kid Photo on FB, and find someone you know, please feel free to tag them. 🙂

Please do not reuse any images without my permission.

 

About candykidphoto

A published NYC Children's Fashion and Portrait Photographer that captures the heart of the most fleeting moment in an image. Forever yours to keep. My sessions are fun, and I try to keep them short and sweet, knowing how fast my little clients' mood can change. A fun fest, and a lasting impression. I am a kid whisperer :) View all posts by candykidphoto

2 responses to “Playtime New York – a cuteness wonderland!!!

Leave a Reply

